Research Officers

 No.

Forest Research Centre

Name & e-mail

Tel. Ext

Direct Line

1.

Head of Forest Research Centre
Deputy Director (Research)
Sabah Forestry Department

Dr. Lee Ying Fah YingFah.Lee@sabah.gov.my 

17

+60-89-536678
+60-89-531184

2.

Deputy Head of Forest Research Centre

Mr. Jupiri Titin
Jupiri.Titin@sabah.gov.my

22

+60-89-536457

 No.

Program & Program Leader

Section & Researchers

Tel. Ext

Direct Line

1.

Natural Forest Management
Mr. Robert C. Ong

Silviculture :
Mr. Robert C. Ong (Head)
Robert.Ong@sabah.gov.my

28

+60-89-537533

Mr. George Hubert Petol georgeubert@hotmail.com 

56

-

Mr. Alexander Hastie Alexander.YukLoongHastie@sabah.gov.my 

56

-

Mr. Januarius Gobilik Januarius.Gobilik@sabah.gov.my

56

-

Ecology :
Dr. Reuben Nilus (Head)
Reuben.Nilus@sabah.gov.my

33

+60-89-537097

Forest Conservation :
Mr. Joseph Tangah (Head)
Joseph.Tangah@sabah.gov.my

48

-

Environmental Education :
Mrs. Bernadette D. Joeman (Head)
Bernadette.Joeman@sabah.gov.my

-

+60-12-8168699

Ms. Phylesia Jill Rama Phylesia.Rama@sabah.gov.my 

-

+60-12- 8168699

2.

Plantation Silviculture:
Mr. Jaffirin Lapongan

Forest Plantation :
Mr. Jaffirin Lapongan (Head)
Jaffirin.Lapongan@sabah.gov.my

29

+60-89-537178

Mr. Kelvin Pang Ket Nyen
antisthee@yahoo.com

29

-

Mr. Takayuki Ota (JIRCAS)  

64

+60-89 - 534045

Agroforestry :
Mrs. Chia Fui Ree (Head)
FuiRee.Chia@sabah.gov.my
 

35

 

3.

Utilization of Forest Products : 
Mr. James Josue

Sawmill & Wood Technology :
Mr. James Josue (Head)  
James.Josue@sabah.gov.my

 -

+60-89 - 537922

Dr. Sining Unchi Sining.Unchi@sabah.gov.my 

52

+60-89 - 537188

Minor Forest Products:
Mr. Zamrie Imiyabir (Head)
Zamrie.Imiyabir@sabah.gov.my

42

-

Enthobotany :
Mr. Julius Kulip (Head)
Julius.Kulip@sabah.gov.my
 

12

-

4.

Tree Breeding :
Mrs. Maria Ajik

Tree Breeding :
Mrs. Maria Ajik (Head)
Maria.Ajik@sabah.gov.my

37

+60-89 - 537571

Mrs. Kuina Kimjus Kuina.Kimjus@sabah.gov.my 

62

-

Seed :
Ms Chong Fung Yun (Head)
Rebecca.Chong@sabah.gov.my
 

23

+60-89-536989

5.

Soil & Watershed :
Mr. Jupiri Titin

Soil :
Mr. Jupiri Titin (Head)
Jupiri.Titin@sabah.gov.my 

22

+60-89-536457

Mr. Tsuyoshi Yamada (JIRCAS)  

43

 

Hidrology :
Mr. Samin Salim (Head)
Samin.Salim@sabah.gov.my
 

13

-

6.

Pest & Diseases : 
Dr. Arthur Y.C. Chung

Entomology :
Dr. Chey Vun Khen (Head)
VunKhen.Chey@sabah.gov.my

30

 

+60-89-537877

Dr. Arthur Y.C. Chung Arthur.Chung@sabah.gov.my

46

+60-89-537886

Pathology :
Ms. Farrah Effa Daud (Head)
farraheffa@yahoo.com

27

-

 

Mr. Ahmad Hj. Harun  -   Ahmad.Harun@sabah.gov.my

27

-

7.

Plant Diversity :
Mr. John Baptist Sugau

Herbarium :
Mr. John Baptist Sugau (Head) John.Sugau@sabah.gov.my 

48

+60-89-536679

Mrs. Joan T. Pereira Joan.Pereira@sabah.gov.my 

48

-

Mrs. Suzana Sabran   Suzana.Sabran@sabah.gov.my 

48

-

8.

Insect Diversity : 
Dr. Chey Vun Khen

Entomology :
Dr. Chey Vun Khen (Head) VunKhen.Chey@sabah.gov.my 

30

 

+60-89-537877

 Dr. Arthur Y.C.Chung Arthur.Chung@sabah.gov.my 

46

+60-89-537886

9.

Biotechnology :
Ms. Eyen Khoo

Biotechnology :
Ms. Eyen Khoo (Head) Eyen.Khoo@sabah.gov.my 

15

+60-89-537981

Mrs. Veronica S. Guanih Veronica.Guanih@sabah.gov.my 

14

-

Ms. Sophia Ken Tzu Hui Sophia.KenTzuHui@sabah.gov.my 

51

-

10.

Phytochemistry : 
Dr. Noreen Majalap

Chemistry :
Dr. Noreen Majalap (Head) Noreen.Majalap@sabah.gov.my 

20

+60-89-536587

Mr. Rozer Daimun
d_rozer@hotmail.com

44

+60-89-536497

Ms. Liew Wai Lam -  WaiLam.Liew@sabah.gov.my 

44

+60-89-536498

11.

Tourism : 
Dr. Lee Ying Fah

Ecotourism :
Ms.
Yong Szu Cherng (Head) SzuCherng.Yong@sabah.gov.my 

-

 

+60-89-536743

         

 No.

Special Unit

Name & e-mail

Tel. Ext

Direct Line

1.

Consultancy

Dr. Arthur Y.C. Chung Arthur.Chung@sabah.gov.my

46

+60-89-537886

2.

Sabah Biodiversity Centre

Mr. Anuar Hj. Mohammad (Head) Anuar.Mohd@sabah.gov.my 

31

+60-89-536770

Mr. Julius Kodoh Julius.Kodoh@sabah.gov.my

24

+60-89-536632

Ms Andi Maryani A. Mustapeng - AndiMaryani.Mustapeng@sabah.gov.my

50

+60-89-536382

3.

Publication & Outreach

Dr. Sining Unchi Sining.Unchi@sabah.gov.my 

52

+60-89-537188

4.

Administration           

Mrs. Norisah Saiman Norisah.Saiman@sabah.gov.my

16

+60-89-536322

5.

Finance

Mrs. Surayah Sudin Surayah.Sudin@sabah.gov.my 

34

+60-89-536477

6.

Library

Mrs. Lee Yun Moi YunMoi.Lee@sabah.gov.my 

27
61

+60-89-537031

7.

Computer Service

Mrs. Chin Nyuk Chu @ Kelly NyukChu.Chin@sabah.gov.my 

26
54

-

8.

Store

Mr. Latif Ismail
Latif.Ismail@sabah.gov.my

36

+60-89-536885
 


FRC Research Team
download PDF format (308KB)

Back to FRC main page

This webpage is best viewed in 1024 x 768 resolution
Copyright 2005 by Forest Research Centre. All rights reserved